I was born in Germany and moved to Ohio with my family when I was a child. After studying business administration in college, I decided to spend a few years living and studying in Germany. I ended up staying 12 years! When I returned home, I moved to upstate New York for work, where I later met Jennifer. We’ve built a life together here and we hope to stay for a long time.

I work at a historic site in the local community. I’m responsible for the care of buildings that are over 300 years old. It’s really challenging work to maintain and preserve such old buildings. I really enjoy being part of an organization that educates people about an important part of our American history. I like to walk around the property and imagine the lives and stories of the people who once called it home.

I like to do work that makes a positive difference in people’s lives. I’ve particularly enjoyed my experiences working with youth. Two of my favorite jobs were working as a swim coach for a high school team and as a counselor at an international youth leadership camp for teenagers.

I love the outdoors and working with my hands. Our home is surrounded by trees and nature, and I spend as much time in our yard as possible. I enjoy the challenge of building and fixing things around the house. One of my favorite projects was working with one of my friends, a carpenter, to build wooden shelving for our bedroom closet.

I’m very active and athletic, and like playing and watching sports. Every week I play horseshoes or ping pong with my friends. Once a year, I go to a horseshoe tournament. I haven’t won yet, but maybe someday! I also like bike riding and hiking. When I was young, I was a competitive tennis player and swimmer.

Music is also a passion of mine. I play the guitar and enjoy going to concerts and shows. My favorite music is the blues and rock and roll. I hope one day to learn how to play a few blues songs on my guitar. I’ve been teaching myself how to play the cajón, a box-shaped percussion instrument that is played like a drum.

I can’t wait to share my love of music, sports, and the outdoors with our child. I’m excited to be a father and help our child grow into the person that they are meant to be. I’ve been very inspired by the way my brother has raised his two boys and hope to model his parenting style with our child. It has been wonderful to see my nephews grow from little boys into strong, talented young men. They are excellent communicators and are great at expressing themselves. I wish the same for our future child.

“There is so much that I appreciate about Renzo. He is the most down-to-earth, trustworthy, patient, and loving man I know. One of the most important things I value about him is his compassion for others. He is a gentle, kind soul who has an infinite capacity to listen and to connect to other people. He is always willing to help out, whether it is giving up his Saturday to help raise money for animals in need or help a friend move. He likes to enjoy all that life has to offer and every day he makes me laugh, smile, and feel loved. I’m excited to see him become a father and share these qualities with a child – he will be amazing!” —Jennifer

Click or tap on any photo in order to enlarge, navigate and read photo captions. Press “Esc” key or tap on “X” to exit the slideshow.

Profile Navigation:



Renzo & Jennifer’s Adoption Profile | 1-800-982-3678 | Friends in Adoption | www.friendsinadoption.org

Please Share! Thank You.
Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn